Thank you for your interest in the S.C. Governor's School for the Arts and Humanities!

The Governor's School offers a variety of programs that students can apply to from the 6th through 11th grades, and our Admissions Department is here to help you along the way!

> Meet the Admissions Staff

Our admissions team is made up of representatives who support different areas of the state. Find your representative by clicking on your area below.

  • Lowcountry Region - includes Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, Jasper counties
  • Midlands Region - includes Aiken, Calhoun, Chester, Edgefield, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda counties
  • Pee Dee Region - includes Chesterfield, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Lee, Marion, Marlboro, Sumter, Williamsburg counties
  • Upstate Region - includes Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg, Union, York counties

Applying to SCGSAH

The online application for the 2018-2019 school year will be available soon!

  • Completed Application Deadline (Residential High School and Summer Programs)Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Application fee is waived for completed applications submitted by:  Thursday, November 30, 2017

> View Important Admissions Dates