SCGSAH Celebrates the Commencement of the Class of 2024

Christina Vandiver

The South Carolina Governor’s School for the Arts and Humanities is proud to present the following students of the Class of 2024 who will graduate on Friday, May 24 at Furman University’s McAlister Auditorium.

Samantha Greenman

Tony Hodges
Daniel Howard
Emma Poole

Isaiah Allen
Kris Barrick
Madison Beseda
Anna Chen
Larissa Fowler
Claire Harvey
Charlie Rojas
Sofia Valverde
Spencer Watson

Alexandra Coley
Aiden Devers
Elena Ford

Olivia Dermody
Jake Montroy
Saige Shoup

Bella Bausano
Michelangelo Funfrock
Andrew Jones
Addy McClure
Adlai Moore
Wolfgang Perrett
Meredith Taylor

Trilby Allen

Lainey Keefauver
Erin Semple
Brooke Turner
Isabella Varquez-Paulk

George Corn
Meredith Foster
Catherine Munn
Tyler Russell
Jordion Slater
Freeman Williams

Ava Beasley
Hannah Brusch
Norah Byers
Liam Conway
Veronica Cooker
Emily Cox
Piper Dunn
Skye Flodder
Sanjay Govindarajan
Piper Greene
Sophie Kutcher
Clara Lanning
Parker Lesher
Alexia Liu
Jacob Merritt
Lucas Nichter
Molly Oldstrom
Rue Pinto
Teagan Prickett
Lillian Rees
Olivia Shoemaker
Cayden Starnes
Rynn Stephenson
Rachel Thompson
Kate Tolchinsky
Liv Waller
Scout Ware
Emily Wham

Corban Irons
Aubrie Kidd

Lauren Baxter
Connor Fanny
Jakai Norfleet
Gracie Pifer
Hayden Rucker
Ryan Vasquez
Reese Wiggins

Sabrina Francis
Seneca Steele
Ellie Strom

Ethan Ratchford

Ky’Asia Sims

Nigel Baucom
Paige Dayton
Anna Kate Dennis
Kyra Pichardo
Benjamin Stickney Jr.
Owen Whitehead

Teagan Rauch

Peyton Mann

Jane Laurence
Jasmine Myers

Teigan Edwards
Xavier Galloway
Ella Patterson
Haley Whitelaw

Grace Cope
Arielle Greer
Anna Ilie
AD Joyce
Sebastian Visser
Jacob Zwiernikowski

Babs Cobb
Ollie Cooper
Juno Hayes
Hannah Hebert
Nolin Nichols
Natalie Sevel
Anna Sherfinski
K’amor Smith
Sarah Swoope
Madeleine Thompson

This class has earned the following honors:
    •    126 awards were earned in the Scholastic Art and Writing Awards Region-at-Large competition
    •    36 seniors were inducted into the National Honor Society 
    •    42 seniors received the Diploma Pathways Honors Seal of Distinction
    •    27 seniors received medals in the National Scholastic Art & Writing Awards
    •    19 seniors were named Palmetto Fellows
    •    11 seniors were inducted into the National Honor Society for Dance Arts
    •    3 seniors were selected to be Piccolo Spoleto Rising Stars
    •    3 seniors were honored by YoungArts 
    •    3 seniors’ works were accepted into Artfields, Jr.
    •    1 senior qualified regionally in the National Association of Teachers of Singing Regional competition  

The Governor’s School’s residential high school program provides pre-professional training in the arts as well as a nationally recognized academic education. Artistically talented students from across the state are selected through an application and audition process and attend during their sophomore, junior and senior years depending on their selected art area. Upon successful completion, graduates receive a South Carolina high school diploma and a Scholars Diploma. As a public school, tuition is free for those who are accepted. Financial assistance is available for other fees through the Governor’s School Foundation. The school is currently accepting applications for limited spaces for the 2024-2025 residential high school program. Learn more at