School Leadership

The South Carolina Governor's School for the Arts and Humanities is governed by a Board of Directors that is appointed by the Governor. They meet four times annually, along with the school's Board of Advisors for Leadership, Finance & Education and serve as the policy-making entity for the school. The school's Administrative Team works with the board to enact policy and run the day-to-day operations.

Board of Directors
  • Chad Prosser, Chairman
    7th Congressional District 
  • Irvine T. Welling, III, Vice Chairman
    4th Congressional District 
  • Fain McDaniel
    Ex Officio, GSAH Foundation Chair
  • Maria Fabrizio
    Member at Large
  • LeShown Goodwin
    Member at Large
  • Robert R. Horger
    6th Congressional District
  • Harriet L. Jaworowski
    5th Congressional District 
  • Ellen Weaver
    Ex Officio, Superintendent of Education
  • Sarah Cathcart
    Delegate for Superintendent of Education
  • Jo Anne Anderson
    Ex Officio, SC Education Oversight Committee
School Administration
  • Dr. Cedric Adderley, President
  • Dr. Matthew Burns, Vice President for Student Development
  • Betsy Beam, MBA, Vice President of Finance and Administration
  • Dr. Jennifer Thomas, Dean and Vice President of Arts and Academics
  • Carol Baker, Director of Outreach and Community Engagement
  • LaTomya Doctor, Director of Human Resources
  • Christina Vandiver, Director of Public Relations

School Organizational Chart

School Reports

Board Meetings 

March 13, 2024 Board Meeting
December 13, 2023 Board Meeting
September 13, 2023 Board Meeting
June 14, 2023 Board Meeting
March 1, 2023 Board Meeting
December 14, 2022 Board Meeting
September 14, 2022 Board Meeting
June 15, 2022 Board Meeting
March 9, 2022 Board Meeting